Nominate the Best PR Pros for Hill Lighthouse Young Awards


2014 Hill Lighthouse Young Awards: Accepting Nominations

PRSA Cleveland is seeking the nominations for the most prestigious individual honors the chapter bestows:

•    The John W. Hill Award recognizes outstanding leadership and support for internal and external communications by a chief executive. Nomination form

•    The Lighthouse Award acknowledges the career accomplishments and community service contributions of a senior PR practitioner in Northeastern Ohio.  Nomination form

•    The Davis Young Award recognizes a member of the chapter who excels in mentoring students and young professionals through hands-on instruction and support. Nomination form

The deadline for submission is Friday, February 7, 2014. Nomination forms are available for download at

Winners will be recognized at a luncheon to be held in March 2014.

Thanks to this year’s Hill/Lighthouse/Young committee of judges:

-    Chair: Rick Batyko, APR, Fellow PRSA
-    Courtney Clarke, APR
-    Tom Duke, APR, Fellow PRSA
-    Joel Goldstein
-    Beth Hallisy, APR, Fellow PRSA
-    Brad Kostka
-    Chris Lynch, APR, Fellow PRSA
-    Barbara Paynter, APR
-    George Richard
-    Davis Young, APR, Fellow PRSA

For more information, contact Rick Batyko at 216-363-5417 or

Public Relations Society of America, Greater Cleveland Chapter